You are here

Academic Calendar

Brookwood Calendar 2017 - 2018 (Updated 5-8-17)
(Download a pdf version.)

2017
Monday, September 4              No School - Labor Day
Tuesday, September 5             New Student & Family Orientation
Wednesday, September 6      School Opens
Monday, October 9                    No School -
                                                           Fall Break Day
Tuesday, November 21            3:00 p.m. Dismissal -
                                                           Thanksgiving Break
Wednesday, November 22      No School
Thursday, November 23           No School -
                                                            Thanksgiving
Friday, November 24                 No School
Monday,  November 27            No School -
                                                           Professional Development Day
Tuesday, November 28            School Re-Opens
Friday, December 15                 12:00 p.m. Dismissal -
                                                           Winter Break

2018
Tuesday, January 2                   School Re-Opens
Monday, January 15                 No School -
                                                           Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 19                No School -
                                                           President's Day
Friday, March 9                            3:00 p.m. Dismissal -
                                                           Spring Break
Monday, March 26                      No School -
                                                           Professional Development Day
Tuesday, March 27                     School Re-Opens
Monday, April 16                         No School -
                                                           Patriots' Day
Monday, May 28                          No School -
                                                           Memorial Day
Friday, June 8                               Final Day of Classes,
                                                           Gr. 8 Salute, 
                                                           3:00 p.m. Dismissal
Monday, June 11                        11:00 a.m. Commencement